Photography

Don’t Provoke Me!

I’ve stared my new project, which is currently untitled while I really try and figure out what I want from it.
It’s a very open project, but I am having a lot of fun making it so far.

I’ve been photographing people in the city and in the Park in Bath. It’s been a lot of fun because I have been using my twin lens reflect camera again, using film again is a lot of fun.

The image’s are a it surreal actually, I have been looking at so many photographers for my research but it’s been interesting looking at the Japanese movement called Provoke. It’s very very different to what I am used to, I am stepping out of my comfort zone a bit. Enjoying it however.

Untitled-3 Untitled-5 Untitled-4 Untitled-6

What’s been hard is shooting when it’s getting darker hour by hour. So far I’ve been using 125 ISO film. Which creates really blurry images. I’m switching to 400 ISO now which may make the images a little easy to take.

I’ve been scanning them into the computer so I can edit a little. Which is the way I prefer to work.

I am enjoying this project a lot, I’ve actually just ordered another 10 rolls of film. So expect to see a lot more film work.

Anyway, I am off to London tomorrow, can’t wait, going to the National Portrait Gallery and generally being a Londoner for the day!

Have a good week! Good to be back.

Leave a Reply

