Photography

The Unseen

Hallway

 

This is my latest project that I have been doing for uni. It is based around my granddad. He is retired and is living at home.

The project was called The Unseen, and the unseen side of my project is him losing his independence. That is normally quite  a hard thing to photograph, but my granddad made it easy. He was fun to photograph and we had a nice time doing it.

I only had two weeks to do this project from transferring. I went to my interview at Bath Spa, then was asked if I wanted to go to a lecture and by the end of the day I had the brief and was planning my project. It was quite hard to do everything in two weeks, but amazingly I managed to do it. I am really happy with the image. It turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

My new lectures thought this is my strongest work they have seen after looking on my blog when I first requested to transfer. This made me feel great and I have already started to plan my next project.

Thats it for this special week, back to normal blogging on Monday, I can’t wait to get back into it.

Dinner

 

Hairwash

 

Chair

One thought on “The Unseen

  1. Pingback: Section 80 | maxtonkin

Leave a Reply

