Photography

Vettriano

Vettriano #1

Over the summer I did some prep for the current year coming up. We had to do a shoot for a main project that we would be completed later in the year. Since I am no longer on my old course the images that I took have gone to waste. So I decided to finish editing them and bring them out today.

I looked at the work of Jack Vettriano; I love his paintings and I wanted to try and do a shoot with his style in mind. I looked at his simple portraits of just women on their own without men. I really enjoyed these images as they seemed to be a little bit more secretive and special.

I hired a make up artist and shot it in a hotel in my home town of Marlborough. I hope you like them.

Vettriano #2 maybethisone

Leave a Reply

