Photography

Narrative: Goldilocks and The Three Bears

the three bears goldilockstho

Goldilocks & The Three Bears

Working class vs Upper class 

 The story of Goldilocks and the three bears is one of the most famous fairytales ever told. However, to it’s core it is about a young girl who comes and robs and vandals a family before running off into the night; I am not sure if this is the right message we should have been raised on. It unsettles me.

In my photographs Goldilocks is the stereotypical upperclass girl; she’s rich, she\’s beautiful and is covered by diamond rings, earrings and wears nice dresses.

The working class I also want to be stereotypical and base their characters around being “chavs” this is not my interpretation of all working class however it is a stereotypical view; it’s the most recognizable view. I want to show the poler opposite; I want to show tired people, venerable and fed up.

It’s a battle of politics, class and red & blue.

Please follow me on Facebook and Twitter.
Leave a Reply

