Photography

Mimics

Poppy

So I have to recreate famous photographs copying the lighting. This is one of Rankin’s photograph of Zhang Ziyi. This photograph is my version of it using my friend Poppy. I quite like it.

Other than that I have been doing more work at the Wyvern and working on essays. I did go to London on Tuesday to photograph a film screening, was nice to go to London as I have never really been on my own.

The shoot with Poppy was really fun, I used a hair dryer to get Poppy’s hair like that, fair play to her because her eyes had to deal with the flash and the hairdryer in her eyes so just managed to get a couple of her with her eyes open.

More mimics will be up soon aswell as some from Backstage Performance.

Stay well.

One thought on “Mimics

Leave a Reply

